Welcome to the Innerspace Design & Art Prize 2022!

Innerspace has been grateful to offer people's choice Design & Art Prize for another year in partnership with Herman Miller!

The Queensland Architecture and Design industry is full of creative and talented individuals.

Many practice and pursue creative fields outside their main daily work in various disciplines.

As a means of recognising and supporting these pursuits we are proud to offer the annual Innerspace Design & Art Prize.

All mediums are welcome to be submitted including but not limited to visual art, painting, graphic art, photography, ceramics, sculptures, fashion, textile and jewellery.

Thank you to everyone that participated in this year's prize and everyone that voted.

These are our people's choice winners for 2022:

1st Salman Muhammad / Conrad Gargett
2nd Bettina Calvo / Ferrier Baudet Architects
Equal 3rd Bridie O'Toole / WMK Architecture
Equal 3rd / Julian Farrell / Cox Architecture

First Prize /
$2000 Cash 
Second Prize / Herman Miller Sayl Chair
Third Prize / Eames Hang-It-All

Eligibility & Judging

The Innerspace Design & Art Prize is open to all architects, designers or architectural technicians currently employed or employed
during 2022 in Queensland. It is also open to current team members of ongoing Innerspace clients employed during 2022 in Queensland.

Finalists will be selected by a panel of persons within the architecture and design community.

Finalist's works will be documented by Innerspace and the winners will be determined through a people's choice vote.